List of Courses Offered in FUTO And Their Admission Requirements

The Federal University of Technology Owerri was established in November 1980, it is the oldest University of technology in Nigeria. The university of technology has eight (8) schools of of science and technology combined within.

For any candidate to be eligible for admission into FUTO, candidates must have a minimum of five ‘O’ Level credit passes at a maximum of two sittings, which must include: English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, or any other science related subjects, beat their cut off mark which is 180 out of 400.

The list of courses offered in FUTO (Federal University of Technology Owerri) comes with various requirements. Apart from beating FUTO UTME cut off mark being eligible for screening by your department, you must be about to beat the departmental cut off mark too. Most departments comes with their cut off marks.

Without deviating from the main focus of this post ( list of courses offered in Federal University of Technology Owerri) see below the various schools of technology and sciences in FUTO, see below, FUTO list of courses.

Departments in School of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology

Agricultural economics

Agricultural extension

Animal science

Crop science and technology

Fisheries and aquaculture technology

Forestry and wildlife technology

Soil science and technology

School of Basic Medical Sciences



School of Biological Sciences


Biological sciences




School of Engineering and Engineering Technology

Agricultural engineering

Chemical engineering

Civil engineering

Electrical and electronics engineering

Food science technology

Materials and metallurgical engineering

Mechanical engineering

Mechatronics enginerring

Petroluem engineering

Polymer and textial engineering

ALSO READ  List of Federal And State Polytechnics In Nigeria And Their School Fees


School of Environmental Technology

Building technology

Enviromental technology

Quantity surveying

Surveying and geoinformatics

Urban and regional planning

School of Health Technology

Biomedical technology

Dental technology


Prosthetics and orthotics

Public health technology

School of Management Technology

Financial management technology

Informationation management technology

Maritime management technology

Project management technology

Transport management technology

School of Physical Sciences



Computer science



Science laboratory technology


That is it on this post! You can subscribe to our newsletters in order to get first hand information as it comes! If you have any questions as regards the list of courses offered in FUTO and their requirements, scroll down to the comment section and get instant feedback! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *